“You’ve Changed.” Watching Star Wars, Part 4 (EPISODE III)

Okay, I kind of got ahead of myself. I’ve been falling behind in writing about these movies after watching them, and have now watched them all (including the newest one, and except Episode I, just because). Blame it on going back home for the holiday season and just generally being quite busy. (Excuses, excuses.)

Anyway, here’s my review of Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, released in 2005.
It’s kind of hard to believe that it was the latest installment in 10 years.

So in the last movie, Anakin was really awkward and difficult to watch, but I found him less grating in this movie. Padme too. And their relationship, which backfired in a very predictable way. (Overly possessive and power hungry boyfriends lead to unhealthy relationships! Why didn’t you realize that sooner, Padme?)

It definitely brought the second trilogy to a nice close, and was a very good kind of dramatic. ALSO, I totally called Palpatine being evil. He turned out to be the big bad!

Things I’ve been noticing:
1. Love that Obi-wan hates flying, while Anakin is like, “WHOOOOOOO!”
2. I found it strange that Obi-wan and Anakin were still friendly to each other at the beginning of this movie. I was pretty sure they ended on bad terms at the end of the last one?
3. So the second Star Wars trilogy is a tragedy in three acts. That helps me make more sense of it.
4. I really like the Darth Vader theme and cannot stop singing it aloud whenever it’s played. DAN DAN DAN DANDANDAN DANDANDAN.

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-27 at 1.38.45 PM.png

R2D2, the BAMF destroyer!

 

yoda.gif

Yoda again is a badass. Also, this explains why he was in exile. Interesting.

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-27 at 3.46.26 PM.png

Winner of this Episode’s “Prettiest shot competition”

Next is Episode VI!

Leave a Reply

